Nearly half done….

Just a quick update, since it’s been ages. Last time I wrote, I was hip deep in the AC course. Now, thank god, that’s behind me. Tomorrow will be my 4th Taxol out of 12 weekly treatments. Counting the AC, that means I’ll be halfway through all the chemo as of tomorrow. Yesssssss. It sounds like I can’t possibly only be halfway through, but the AC was every other week, so it should move faster now. Not only that, but it was brutal, and the Taxol has been far easier on me. I may even start to see some hair growing back at some point during these 12 weeks, but we’ll see. I went back to work full time 2 weeks ago, and while I was nervous about how that would go, so far, so good. It’s been good to give my brain something else to do all day, not to mention the structure of getting up and out of the house every day. My HR dept has been very supportive, and I will be able to take off as much time as I need throughout chemo, which will end the last week of June. At that point, I’ll get a break of 2-4 weeks, and then will dive in to radiation for 5.5 weeks, every day. Yuck. However, after going through all this chemo, I am expecting radiation to be not very stressful. Then, I have to heal for at least 6 months before going through my implant exchange surgery. So, next spring-ish? I’ve done a fairly decent job the last month of taking those Bob Wiley baby steps. Getting back to work has helped with that, along with a good counselor. 🙂 I’m just gonna keep plugging ahead until there comes a day when maybe I don’t have to think about cancer several times throughout it. I believe that day is coming.

One thought on “Nearly half done….

Leave a Reply

